COVID-19

Mesures que nous pouvons prendre en tant que communauté pour surmonter la situation ensemble.

GWLRA_Res_Logo_Fre_rev

À GWLRA, nous reconnaissons le stress que cela cause à nos résidents et nous nous engageons à vous aider pendant cette période difficile.

Renseignez-vous sur notre programme d’aide à la location

Merci de
faire votre part!

Regardez notre vidéo d’hommage.

Voici ce qu’il y a de neuf :

19 avril 2020 | Le plan du Canada pour sortir de la pandémie de COVID-19, et comment certaines provinces cherchent à assouplir les restrictions 

17 avril 2020 | Ottawa soutient le secteur du pétrole et du gaz en consacrant 1,7 G$ pour le nettoyage des « puits orphelins ». Trudeau

15 avril 2020 – Le premier ministre Trudeau annonce l’expansion des critères d’admissibilité à la PCU

21 avril 2020

20 avril 2020

Nouvelles de l’entreprise et information :​

Here's what's new:

April 14, 2020 | Anyone returning to Canada without isolation plan required to stay at hotel: Trudeau

April 12, 2020 | Senate approves government’s emergency wage subsidy

April 9, 2020 | Stay at home: Covid-19 orders disrupt Easter, Passover & Ramadan tradition

COVID-19: solidarity around the world

April 14, 2020 | “The Happy Box” a relief project for local businesses

April 13, 2020 | ‘Music for Hope’: Italian tenor Andrea Bocelli performs in empty Milan cathedral

April 12, 2020 | Finding a way to help during the pandemic

COVID-19: helpful tips

April 13, 2020 |Managing anxiety, stress and loneliness during the COVID-19 pandemic

April 10, 2020 |How to safely grocery shop during the COVID-19 pandemic

April 9, 2020 | How to keep your dog entertained & healthy at this time

April 15, 2020

April 14, 2020

Company news & information:​

Un message à nos résidents appréciés.

Comme nous vivons une époque sans précédent, nous avons pensé qu’il était important de vous tendre la main et de vous remercier, vous, nos résidents, pour votre compréhension et votre calme constants pendant cette période.

À l’heure actuelle, nos résidents sont plus nombreux que jamais à la maison. Et nous pouvons vous assurer qu’en tant que gestionnaires immobiliers, nous nous réunissons constamment chaque jour pour assurer votre sécurité et votre confort.

C’est dans des moments comme celui-ci que nous considérons nos principes de marque – service à la clientèle, propreté, commodité et communauté. C’est sur ce dernier principe – la communauté – que nous devons nous concentrer maintenant.

Nous sommes tous dans le même bateau et, alors que nous nous dirigeons vers des territoires inexplorés, rappelons-nous la nécessité de faire preuve de patience et de compassion les uns envers les autres. L’une des choses les plus importantes que nous puissions faire est de vous tenir informés de ce que nous faisons, et vous avez notre engagement à cet égard. Vous avez déjà exprimé le fait que vous appréciez la façon dont nous vous tenons informés, et nous continuerons à vous tenir au courant de l’évolution et des changements de la situation.

À un niveau élevé, notre objectif actuel est d’orienter nos ressources vers le maintien de la propreté et de l’assainissement des aires communes les plus utilisées. Notre personnel de première ligne continue à se consacrer à ses efforts pour assurer la sécurité de tous, et nous apprécions la gratitude dont vous nous avez fait part au sujet de leur travail pendant cette période.

Une fois de plus, merci pour votre soutien et votre compréhension pendant cette période difficile.

Conseillers immobiliers GWL, Résidentiel

Cliquez sur l’image pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements :

Que fait notre gouvernement?

Les informations et les mises à jour sur la COVID-19 évoluent rapidement. Pour rester informé, veuillez consulter l’un des sites Web gouvernementaux suivants pour obtenir des informations à jour :

Federal:

Alberta

Ontario

Québec

Autres ressources :

Soutien communautaire

Restez à la maison avec nous

La distanciation sociale est extrêmement importante alors que nous essayons de limiter la propagation du coronavirus COVID-19. Mais cela signifie que nous passerons tous beaucoup de temps à la maison. Il est facile de s’ennuyer et de se sentir seul. Pour combattre l’ennui et vous divertir et être heureux, consultez cette section pour des idées et des activités. N’oubliez pas que vous devez faire tout ce qui vous rend heureux. N’oubliez pas de faire des pauses quand vous en avez besoin. Et si vous avez de la famille avec vous, demandez-leur de participer!

Entraînements à domicile et bien-être

Avec la fermeture des gymnases et des centres de conditionnement physique en réponse à la pandémie de coronavirus, il peut être difficile de rester en forme et de faire de l’exercice. Pendant cette période stressante, il est important de prendre soin de votre bien-être physique et mental. Voici quelques ressources qui offrent des séances de conditionnement physique que vous pouvez faire dans le confort de votre domicile :

Benchmark Fitness Live Week 5 Schedule
Barry’s Bootcamp

Your Family
FitnessBlender

Joignez-vous virtuellement à vos voisins pour des séances de conditionnement physique quotidiennes!

Coin recettes

Vous ne savez pas quoi préparer pour souper ce soir? Demain soir? Le jour suivant, aussi longtemps que la situation durera? Le paysage de la préparation des aliments à la maison a complètement changé suite à l’épidémie de COVID-19, et de nombreuses familles travaillent dur pour maintenir leur créativité : nous sommes là pour les aider. Consultez quelques-unes de ces recettes : Cuisine pendant la quarantaine Cuisine santé Plats réconfortants  Boulangerie et pâtisserie

At home workouts & wellness

With gyms and fitness studios closing their doors in response to  the coronavirus pandemic, keeping up with fitness and exercise can be difficult. It’s important during this stressful time to look after your physical and mental well-being. Here are a few resources that offer workouts you can do in the comfort of your home: 

Barry’s Bootcamp: https://www.barrys.com/barrysigtv/

Your Family: https://www.yourfamily.co.za/health-and-beauty/home-workouts-keep-whole-family-fit

FitnessBlender: https://www.youtube.com/user/FitnessBlender

Daily at home workouts with Benchmark

Join your neighbours virtually for daily workouts!

Benchmark: 

https://www.facebook.com/benchmarkgroup

https://www.instagram.com/benchmarkYYZ/

  • Wednesday April 15th: 10:00am Pilates W/Ariel
  • Thursday April 16th: 10:00am Bootcamp W/Lauren
  • Thursday April 16th: 5:30pm Yoga W/Colleen

Together Apart Recipe Contest

Has staying at home awakened your inner chef or baker? Whip up your masterpiece and share it with us and you’ll be entered to win a $50 VISA gift card!

What you need to do:

Make your culinary creation and email a picture of your dish to contactus@gwlra.com. In the body of the email include, your first and last name, building name, suite number, name of your recipe, ingredients and cooking directions.

Subject line of email should be Together Apart Recipe Contest.

A selection of the top recipes entered will be published on gwlra-residentialupdates.com.

*Last day of contest is April, 17th 2020. Winner will be randomly selected from all submissions.

Thank you for your participation. We look forward to sharing and trying your recipes!

Official Contest Rules

Que faisons-nous?

Que faisons-nous pour assurer la sécurité de nos résidents et de notre équipe?

GWLRA_Res_Logo_Fre_blk

Votre sécurité est notre priorité

Si Conseillers immobiliers GWL, Résidentiel est informé qu’un résident, un visiteur ou un employé de l’immeuble a été infecté, ou fait l’objet d’une enquête pour une possible infection par la COVID-19, nous afficherons des avis dans l’immeuble en question.

La publication d’un tel avis est à titre de mesure de précaution visant à protéger le confort et la sécurité de nos résidents, de nos visiteurs et de nos employés, et à permettre aux gens de prendre des décisions éclairées sur le risque de transmission potentielle de COVID-19.

Toutes les aires communes (p. ex., les boutons d’appel des ascenseurs, les mains courantes, les poignées de porte et autres surfaces tactiles) sont régulièrement désinfectées et la direction de la gestion immobilière poursuit son nettoyage accru de ces aires. Nos employés sur place continuent à porter l’équipement de protection individuelle (EPI) approprié, comme des gants, conformément aux politiques et procédures en vigueur, ainsi qu’à suivre les instructions figurant sur les étiquettes de tous les produits de nettoyage.

Nous vous encourageons à continuer à prendre les mesures appropriées pour vous protéger, y compris en respectant les protocoles de lavage des mains, à éviter de vous toucher le visage et à vous exclure des réunions avec d’autres personnes lorsque vous ne vous sentez pas bien.

La propreté dans les zones à forte circulation

Nous continuerons à adopter une approche proactive pour accroître l’assainissement dans toutes les zones à forte circulation de nos propriétés.

Projets d’immobilisation

Nous avons pris les mesures nécessaires pour arrêter et replanifier tous les travaux non essentiels effectués par des entrepreneurs dans nos bâtiments.

Fermeture des commodités des bâtiments

À la lumière des récents événements, nous avons pris la décision de changer la manière dont nous soutenons nos résidents, tout en maintenant notre engagement à protéger au mieux nos employés et nos résidents.

À compter d’aujourd’hui, toutes les installations de nos communautés seront fermées, à l’exception des buanderies, jusqu’à nouvel ordre. Cela inclut, le cas échéant :

Les salles de conditionnement physique
Les piscines 
Les salles de cinéma
Les salles de fête 
Les unités pour invités

Visiteurs dans nos communautés

Nous avons installé des panneaux à toutes les entrées pour demander aux visiteurs de se demander s’ils ont besoin d’entrer dans la communauté s’ils se sont récemment rendus dans une zone à haut risque de COVID-19, s’ils ont été en contact étroit avec un cas confirmé ou probable de COVID-19 ou s’ils ne se sentent pas bien de quelque façon que ce soit. Veuillez noter qu’il s’agit simplement de mesures de précaution pour assurer le confort et la sécurité de nos résidents, de leurs visiteurs et de nos employés.

Entretien de votre domicile

Nous apportons des changements à la façon dont nous fournissons des services de maintenance dans votre unité. Nous sommes fiers de répondre à vos demandes de maintenance de manière professionnelle et rapide, et nous souhaitons continuer à le faire. Avant d’effectuer de la maintenance dans votre domicile, nous vous demandons de réfléchir aux points suivants :

Vous êtes-vous rendu récemment dans une zone à haut risque de COVID-19?

Avez-vous été en contact étroit avec une personne qui s’est rendue récemment dans une zone à haut risque de COVID-19?

Avez-vous été en contact étroit avec un cas confirmé ou probable de COVID-19?

Vous sentez-vous malade (toux, fièvre, difficulté à respirer)?


Si vous répondez OUI à l’une des questions ci-dessus, nous prendrons des mesures supplémentaires pour assurer votre protection et celle de notre équipe.

Cela pourrait nécessiter la présence d’un entrepreneur de l’extérieur. Si des pièces commandées spécialement sont nécessaires pour effectuer la réparation, nous vous informerons du délai prévu pour l’achèvement des travaux.

Nous tenons à informer les résidents que notre volume de demandes de maintenance est actuellement plus élevé que d’habitude en raison du nombre de résidents qui restent chez eux. Par conséquent, notre personnel de maintenance répondra aux demandes en fonction de leur urgence. Ces décisions seront prises sur une base discrétionnaire.

Que pouvez-vous faire?

Que peuvent faire les résidents pour empêcher la propagation dans la communauté et assurer la sécurité de leurs familles et de notre communauté?

Rappels

Si vous ne vous sentez pas bien, restez à la maison

Restez chez vous si vous êtes malade et évitez tout contact étroit avec quiconque dans les aires communes de la communauté. Demandez un avis médical si vous présentez des symptômes de COVID-19 après avoir voyagé dans une zone à risque, ou si vous entrez en contact avec d’autres personnes ayant voyagé dans l’une de ces zones. Il est crucial que les personnes suivent correctement les recommandations de quarantaine et d’auto-isolement afin de prévenir la transmission de la COVID-19 aux autres membres d’une communauté.

Respectez l’éloignement physique

Les mesures d’éloignement physique visent à minimiser le contact étroit avec d’autres personnes dans la communauté. Si vous utilisez la buanderie, prenez l’ascenseur ou traversez le vestibule ou toute autre aire commune du bâtiment, veuillez faire un effort conscient pour respecter l’éloignement physique et limiter les contacts avec les autres résidents, le personnel ou toute personne de votre entourage à une distance recommandée de 6 pieds afin d’assurer la sécurité de tous. L’éloignement physique ne peut pas prévenir la totalité des transmissions, mais en respectant ces règles simples, nous pouvons tous jouer un rôle critique dans le ralentissement de la propagation de ce virus. Planifiez en maintenant une réserve de médicaments essentiels, de fournitures pour la maison et de denrées non périssables supplémentaires au cas où vous auriez besoin d’une quarantaine volontaire ou d’un auto-isolement.

Lavez vos mains… souvent!

La meilleure façon de vous protéger : 
Lavez-vous les mains souvent et soigneusement – avec de l’eau et du savon pendant au moins 20 secondes, ou utilisez un désinfectant à base d’alcool si vous n’avez pas d’eau et de savon à votre disposition. Évitez de vous toucher les yeux, le nez et la bouche avec des mains non lavées. Nettoyez fréquemment les surfaces très utilisées, c’est-à-dire les jouets, les toilettes, les téléphones, les appareils électroniques, les poignées de porte, les tables de chevet, les télécommandes de télévision, etc. avec des produits ménagers ordinaires ou de l’eau de Javel diluée (1 part d’eau de Javel pour 9 parts d’eau). 

PRÉVENEZ LA PROPAGATION

PROTÉGEZ-VOUS CONTRE LES VIRUS EN RESPECTANT CES HABITUDES D’HYGIÈNE

Vous tenir au courant est notre priorité. Si vous avez des questions, des commentaires ou des préoccupations, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire à l’adresse de courriel ci-dessous.

COVID-19

Steps we can take as a community to overcome this together.

GWLRA Realty Advisors

At GWLRA we recognize the stress this is causing our residents and we’re committed to helping you during this challenging time.

Thank you for
doing your part!

Check out our tribute video.

Here's what's new:

April 14, 2020 | Anyone returning to Canada without isolation plan required to stay at hotel: Trudeau

April 12, 2020 | Senate approves government’s emergency wage subsidy

April 9, 2020 | Stay at home: Covid-19 orders disrupt Easter, Passover & Ramadan tradition

COVID-19: solidarity around the world

April 14, 2020 | “The Happy Box” a relief project for local businesses

April 13, 2020 | ‘Music for Hope’: Italian tenor Andrea Bocelli performs in empty Milan cathedral

April 12, 2020 | Finding a way to help during the pandemic

COVID-19: helpful tips

April 13, 2020 |Managing anxiety, stress and loneliness during the COVID-19 pandemic

April 10, 2020 |How to safely grocery shop during the COVID-19 pandemic

April 9, 2020 | How to keep your dog entertained & healthy at this time

April 15, 2020

April 14, 2020

Company news & information:​

"Focus on the journey, not the destination." - Greg Anderson

At home workouts & wellness

With gyms and fitness studios closing their doors in response to  the coronavirus pandemic, keeping up with fitness and exercise can be difficult. It’s important during this stressful time to look after your physical and mental well-being. Here are a few resources that offer workouts you can do in the comfort of your home:

Wellness at home: Relieve stress with these self-care tipsBarry’s Bootcamp
Your Family
FitnessBlender

Join your neighbours virtually for daily workouts!

A message to our valued residents.

As we are living in unprecedented times, we thought it important to reach out and thank you, our residents, for your continued understanding and calm during this time.

At this moment, more of our residents are at home than ever before. And we can assure you that as your property managers, we are meeting continually across each day to ensure your safety and comfort.

It is at times like these when we consider our brand tenets – customer service, cleanliness, convenience and community. It is this last tenet – community – that we need to focus on right now.

We are all in this together and as we head into uncharted territory let’s remind ourselves of the need for patience and compassion with one another. One of the most important things we can do is to keep you informed of what we are doing, and you have our commitment that we will do that. You have already expressed that you appreciate the way we are keeping you informed, and we will continue to keep you updated as things develop and change.

At a high level, our goal right now is to direct our resources to keeping the most used common areas clean and sanitized. Our front-line staff continue to be dedicated towards their efforts to ensure the safety of everyone, and we appreciate the words of gratitude you have already shared with us about their work during this time.

Once again, thank you for your support and understanding during this challenging time.

GWL Realty Advisors Residential

Click on the image for more information:

What is our Government Doing?

Information and updates on COVID-19 are changing rapidly. To stay informed, please consult one of the following government websites for up-to-date information:

Federal:

Alberta

Ontario

Québec

Other Resources:

Coping with stress

Stay home
with us

Social distancing is incredibly important as we try to limit the spread of the COVID-19 coronavirus. But that does mean we’ll all be spending a lot of time at home. It’s easy to get bored and feel lonely. To combat boredom and keep yourself entertained and happy, check out this section for ideas and  activities. Remember, you should do whatever makes you feel happy. Don’t forget to take breaks when you need to. And if you have family with you, ask them to participate!

Earth Day This Year is More Relevant than Ever.

We are reminded of how important it is to do our part to help the planet. Apartment residents are some of the most conscious individuals, reducing their waste, buying environmentally-friendly products, and getting involved with earth-friendly initiatives in their communities. But this year is different, residents are home more than ever before so what can you do this year to celebrate Earth Day but also improve your health, mood and productivity while helping to flatten the curve?

Bring Spring ‘inside’. Why not give your home a ‘green’ makeover? There’s no better time than during this pandemic to bring more nature and greenery into your home and celebrate Spring. 

Create a Spring themed art project. Art can be an empowering activity for kids during uncertain times. Find a wall in your home to post your kid’s art regularly. Seeing their own art and knowing that their family sees it can help boost their confidence and self-esteem.

Here are also a few tips that you can take to reduce your carbon footprint:

  • Recycle your old electronics. 
  • Unplug electronics when you’re away
  • Use reusable shopping bags
  • Go paperless with your utility bills and other documents
  • Opt for aluminum foil over plastic wrap; foil is recyclable
  • Use cloth towels in the kitchen instead of paper towels
Celebrating Earth Day

Recipe Corner

Stuck on what’s for dinner tonight? Tomorrow night? The next however long? The landscape of food preparation at home has completely changed as a result of the COVID-19 outbreak, and many families are working hard to stay creative — we’re here to help. Check out a few of these recipes:

*New*Canada’s Wonderland Funnel Cake Quarantine Cooking
Healthy Eats
Comfort Food 
Baking

Women and mixing bowl

At home workouts & wellness

With gyms and fitness studios closing their doors in response to  the coronavirus pandemic, keeping up with fitness and exercise can be difficult. It’s important during this stressful time to look after your physical and mental well-being. Here are a few resources that offer workouts you can do in the comfort of your home: 

Barry’s Bootcamp: https://www.barrys.com/barrysigtv/

Your Family: https://www.yourfamily.co.za/health-and-beauty/home-workouts-keep-whole-family-fit

FitnessBlender: https://www.youtube.com/user/FitnessBlender

Daily at home workouts with Benchmark

Join your neighbours virtually for daily workouts!

Benchmark: 

https://www.facebook.com/benchmarkgroup

https://www.instagram.com/benchmarkYYZ/

  • Wednesday April 15th: 10:00am Pilates W/Ariel
  • Thursday April 16th: 10:00am Bootcamp W/Lauren
  • Thursday April 16th: 5:30pm Yoga W/Colleen
Women Yoga
Mother's Day Contest Winner Announcement

What Are We Doing?

What are we doing to keep our residents and our team safe?

GWLRA Realty Advisors

Your Safety is our Priority

In the event that GWL Realty Advisors Residential is advised that a building resident, visitor or on-site employee has either been infected, or is under investigation for possible infection with COVID-19, we will post notices in the building advising as such.

Should an advisory be posted, it is being provided as a precautionary measure intended to protect the comfort and safety of our residents, visitors and employees, and to allows individuals to make informed decisions about the risk of potential COVID-19 transmission.

All common areas (e.g. elevator call buttons, handrails, door handles, and other touch surfaces) are regularly disinfected and Property Management continues with its increased cleaning of these areas. Our on-site employees continue to use appropriate Personal Protective Equipment (PPE), such as gloves, according to existing policies and procedures, as well as following label directions for all cleaning products.

We encourage you to continue to take appropriate measures to protect yourself including handwashing protocols, avoiding touching of the face and to self exclude from meetings with others where you feel unwell.

Cleanliness in High Traffic Areas

We will continue to take a proactive approach to increasing sanitization in all high traffic areas of our properties.

Capital Projects

We have taken steps to stop and reschedule all non-essential contractor work at the buildings.

Closure of Building Amenities

In light of recent events, we have made the decision to change how we support our residents while maintaining our commitment to protecting our employees and residents as best as possible.

Effective immediately, all amenity facilities in our communities will be closed, with the exception of the laundry facilities, until further notice. This includes, if applicable:

Fitness Rooms
Pools 
Theatre Rooms
Social/Party Rooms 
Guest Suites

Visitors to our communities

We have posted signage at all entrances asking visitors to give thought to their need to enter the community if they have recently travelled to a COVID-19 high risk area; been in close contact with a confirmed or probable case of COVID-19; or who feel unwell in any way, Please note these are simply precautionary measures to ensure the continued comfort and safety of our residents, their visitors and our employees.

Maintenance in Your Home

We are making changes to the way we provide maintenance service in your suite. We take pride in taking care of your maintenance requests in a professional and timely manner and we want to continue to do so. Before conducting maintenance in your home, we will be asking you to consider the following:

Have you recently travelled to a COVID-19 high risk area?

Have you been in close contact with a person who has recently travelled to a COVID-19 high risk area?

Have you recently been in close contact with a confirmed or probable case of COVID-19?

Do you feel unwell (cough, fever, difficulty breathing)?


If you answer YES to any of the points above, we will be taking extra steps to ensure that you and our team are protected.

This might require the attendance of an external contractor. In the case that special ordered parts are required to complete the repair, we will advise you of the expected time frame for completion of work.

We would like to advise residents that our maintenance request volume is currently higher than usual due to the number of residents staying at home. As a result our maintenance staff will be handling maintenance requests based on urgency. These decisions will be made on a discretionary basis.

What Can You Do?

What can residents do to help stop the spread in the community and keep their families and our community safe?

Reminders

If you do not feel well, stay home

Remain at home if you are sick and avoid close contact with anyone in the common areas of the community.Seek medical advice should you exhibit any symptoms of COVID-19 after having traveled to a risk zone, or if you come in contact with others who have traveled to any of those zones.It is crucial that individuals follow quarantine and self-isolation recommendations properly to prevent transmission of COVID-19 to others in a community.

Practice Social Distancing

Social distancing measures are approaches taken to minimize close contact with others in the community. If you are using the laundry facilities, taking the elevator, walking through the lobby or any other common area of the building, please make a conscious effort to use social distancing and limit contact with fellow residents, staff or anyone in your vicinity to a recommended 6 foot distance in an effort to keep everyone safe. Social distancing can never prevent 100% of transmissions, but by following these simple rules, we can all play a critical role in slowing the spread of this virus. Plan ahead by maintaining a supply of essential medications, home supplies and extra non-perishable food in the event you require voluntary quarantine or self-isolation.

Wash your hands... often!

The best way to protect yourself:
Wash your hands often and thoroughly – with soap and water for at least 20 seconds, or use an alcohol-based sanitizer if soap and water are not available.Avoid touching your eyes, nose, and mouth with unwashed hands.Clean high-touch surfaces ie. toys, toilets, phones, electronics, door handles, bedside tables, television remotes, etc. frequently with regular household cleaners or diluted bleach (1 part bleach to 9 parts water). 

PREVENT THE SPREAD

Protect against viruses by following these hygiene habits

Prevent the spread

Protect against viruses by following these hygiene habits

Wash your hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds

When coughing or sneezing, cover your mouth and nose with your arm or a tissue to reduce the spread of germs

Avoid touching your eyes, nose or mouth with unwashed hands

Stay home if you feel sick

Immediately dispose of any used tissue as soon as possible and wash your hands afterwards

Keeping you informed is our priority. Should you have any questions, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at the email below.